

## **MINUTES**

# Post-Election Meeting 15 April 2020

#### MINUTES OF NORTH BURNETT REGIONAL COUNCIL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT THE GAYNDAH BOARDROOM ON WEDNESDAY, 15 APRIL 2020 AT 9:30AM

COUNCILLORS: Mayor Cr Rachel Chambers, Cr Melinda Jones, Cr Les Hotz, Cr Susan Payne,

Cr Dael Giddins, Cr Michael Dingle, Cr Robbie Radel

OFFICERS: Rachel Cooper (Chief Executive Officer), Randall Percy (General Manager

Works), Tony Klein (General Manager Corporate and Community), Natalie

Zillman (Information Coordinator)

#### 1 WELCOME/HOUSEKEEPING

The Mayor declared the meeting open and welcomed all attendees.

2 APOLOGIES/LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Nil

3 DEPUTATIONS/PETITIONS

Nil

4 NOTICES OF MOTION

Nil

5 NOTIFICATION OF OTHER BUSINESS BY COUNCILLORS

Nil

6 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Nil

7 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Nil

- 8 OFFICE OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
- 8.1 SCHEDULE OF GENERAL COUNCIL MEETINGS 2020

Moved: Cr Dael Giddins Seconded: Cr Michael Dingle

That the North Burnett Regional Council conduct it's General Meetings on the 4th Wednesday of each month, commencing at 9:00am and at the Office Meeting Room of the following nominated locations.

#### **AMENDMENT**

Moved: Cr Melinda Jones Seconded: Cr Leslie Hotz

That the North Burnett Regional Council conduct it's General Meetings on the 4th Wednesday of each month with the exception of December at with the meeting be held on the 3<sup>rd</sup> Wednesday, commencing at 9:00am and at the Office Meeting Room of the following nominated locations.

#### THE MOTION BECAME THE RESOLUTION

#### **RESOLUTION 2020/36**

Moved: Cr Dael Giddins Seconded: Cr Susan Payne

That the North Burnett Regional Council conduct it's General Meetings on the 4th Wednesday of each month with the exception of December at with the meeting be held on the 3rd Wednesday, commencing at 9:00am and at the Office Meeting Room of the following nominated locations.

MEETING DATE 2020	MEETING LOCATION
29 April	Via ZOOM until further notification
27 May	
24 June	
22 July	
26 August	
23 September	
28 October	
25 November	
16 December	

7/0 CARRIED

#### 8.2 APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR

#### **RESOLUTION 2020/37**

That in accordance with the *Local Government Act 2009*, Section 175 the following Councillors were nominated for the position of Deputy Mayor:

Cr Michael Dingle nominated Cr Les Hotz for the position of Deputy Mayor. Cr Dael Giddins seconded the motion.

Cr Melinda Jones self-nominated for the position of Deputy Mayor. Cr Rachel Chambers (Mayor) seconded the motion.

Cr Robert Radel self-nominated for the position of Deputy Mayor. Cr Susan Payne seconded the motion.

The vote was taken and Cr Robert Radel was appointed the position of Deputy Mayor.

**CARRIED** 

### 8.3 APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL DISASTER MANAGEMENT GROUP - DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

#### **RESOLUTION 2020/38**

That in accordance with the *Disaster Management Act 2003*, Section 34 the following Councillor is appointed as the Local Disaster Management Group – Deputy Chairperson:

Cr Les Hotz nominated Cr Dael Giddins for the position of Local Disaster Management Group – Deputy Chairperson. Cr Michael Dingle seconded the motion.

Cr Robert Radel nominated Cr Melinda Jones for the position of Local Disaster Management Group – Deputy Chairperson. Cr Susan Jones seconded the motion.

The vote was taken and Cr Melinda Jones was appointed the position of Local Disaster Management Group – Deputy Chairperson. CARRIED

9	CORPORATE AND COMMUNITY	
Nil		
10	WORKS	
Nil		
11	COUNCILLOR REPORTS	
Nil		
12	OTHER BUSINESS DETERMINED BY RESOLUTION F INCLUSION	OR AGENDA
Nil		
13	QUESTIONS	
Nil		
14	CONFIDENTIAL REPORTS	
Nil		
15	CLOSURE OF MEETING	
The Me	eeting closed at 10:05am.	
The mii	nutes of this meeting were confirmed at the General Meeting held on 2	28 April 2020.
	•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••	CHAIRPERSON