Choose your language:

Text resizer:

The newly elected North Burnett Regional Council Mayor and Councillors were sworn in at a special ceremony in Gayndah Town Hall Friday 5 April 2024.
Mayor Les Hotz along with Councillors Melinda Jones, Trina Vaughan, Sue Payne, Renee McGilvery, Michael Dingle and Moira Thompson came together to take their oaths alongside their families, friends and community.
Mayor Hotz said it was a momentous occasion for all involved.
“We all carry the honour and huge responsibility of representing and serving the community that have elected us.”
“The next four years my fellow Councillors and I will strive to make decisions that are community minded, people focused and financially sustainable”.
The first Council meeting will be held Wednesday in Gayndah. As always, the community are welcome to join online or in person. View the agenda and meeting information here: https:/